I’ve Got Something to Say was released in 1980 on Columbia.
Guy Clark, Bill Anderson, Dickey Betts (from The Allman Brothers Band), Kris Kristofferson, Larry Jon Wilson, and George Jones are all featured on this album.


Track Listing
All Songs written by David Allan Coe except where noted.

  1. “I’ve Got Something to Say” – 2:03 icon-lyrics
  2. “Back to Atlanta” – 3:48 icon-lyrics
  3. “I Could Never Give You Up (For Someone Else)” – 2:23 icon-lyrics
  4. “Take It Easy Rider” – 2:40 icon-lyrics
  5. “The Great Nashville Railroad Disaster (A True Story)” (Bobby Braddock, Rafe VanHoy) – 3:05 icon-lyrics
  6. “Hank Williams Junior-Junior” (Dickey Betts, Bonnie Bramlett) – 2:44 icon-lyrics
  7. “Get a Little Dirt on Your Hands” (Bill Anderson) – 3:42 icon-lyrics
  8. “If You’ll Hold the Ladder (I’ll Climb to the Top)” (Buzz Rabin, Sara Busby) – 2:39 icon-lyrics
  9. “This Bottle (In My Hand)” – 2:51 icon-lyrics
  10. “Take This Job and Shove It Too” – 2:17 icon-lyrics
  11. “Loving You Comes So Natural” (Coe, Curtis Buck, Jimmy Lancaster) icon-lyrics

Leave a Reply